How Much XP do You Need to Unlock Fortnite Drift and Ragnarok Skins?

This post explains how to unlock the Fortnite Drift and Ragnarok skins, and the levels that unlock certain skins.  In Fortnite Battle Royale, if you have bought the season 5 battle pass, you get the Drift skin immediately and the Ragnorok skin once you get to tier 100. Both the Fortnite Drift and Ragnarok skins have different stages that you can unlock by earning XP. Today we are going to be digging into just how much XP will be needed for each stage. To stay updated on future posts, you can follow my Twitter here and like my Facebook page here. You can join my discord here.


The Drift skin is the skin you unlock as soon as you buy the Battle Pass. There are 5 stages that you can unlock for the Drift.  Here is what they look like.

Fortnite Drift and Ragnarok
Drift Skins

The first one will be unlocked once you earn 10k XP. You should be around level 13 or 14 when you have this amount of experience.

The next stage will be unlocked at 25k XP. You will be around a level 20-21.

The next stage of the  Drift will be unlocked at 50k XP or level 29-30.

The second to last stage will be unlocked at 100k XP or around levels 40-41.

Finally, the last stage of the Drift will be unlocked at 200k XP or levels 55-56. .

Personally, when I saw the Drift for the first time, I wasn’t a fan of it because it looks very generic from the beginning to the second stage. But once you see what it can become when maxed out, I thought that it was amazing because how colorful it gets and how there is something flowing around you.

Tips to Obtain XP in Fortnite

Before we get into the Ragnarok skin, I want to give you some tips on how to get XP in Fortnite. The first thing to do is just do your daily and weekly challenges because they give lots of XP. If you do 4 out of 7 of the challenges every week, you unlock the XP. From all 10 weeks of challenges, this XP will be 65k XP.

Also, the Birthday challenges run until August 8th, and playing just 14 matches will get you 5k XP.

Finally, playing with friends who also have the Battle Pass is good because you will give each other a friend XP boost, which means playing together you are automatically earning more XP than playing solo.


Fortnite Drift and Ragarok skins
Ragnarok Skins

Now its time to look at the Ragnarok skin. You will have to get to tier 100 to unlock this skin, but the good news is because you will already be a high level when you get to tier 100, you will already have unlocked some of the stages for it.

Here is what all the different Ragnarok skin stages look like

Now, to unlock the different stages of the Ragnarok, you will need to get this much XP:

First unlock, 35k XP or levels 24-25. You will most likely have this much XP by the time you unlock the skin itself.

For the next stage, 75k XP, or level 35-36.

Third unlock, 125k XP, or level 44-45.

For the second to last stage, 250k XP, or level 60-61.

And for the final stage, 500k XP or level 78-79.

I like the Ragnarok skin a lot also but it is definitely going to be a grind to get it maxed out, but in the end, I think it will be worth it.

I hope you enjoyed this post about the Fortnite Drift and Ragnarok skins and I will look to make some more posts with more tips for Season 5 and information about new updates in the future.

Facebook Comments

Tell Me Your Opinion!